Grandmas Restaurant Cortland NY

So while I was working at my food company a few years back a friend told me about Grandmas.  I had to try it out.  I love diners and one with a whole menu of old school favorites.  Check out this article and you will see what I mean.  (not grandmas but a sad story as well)

diner die out

So last time I visited I had a Reuben sandwich and that was great.  This time, it was an Italian menu starring Pizza.  I almost took my husband and left.  I was so disappointed.  I was looking for some comfort food.  I drove 20 minutes to get that and well I could have gone locally and had something I was familiar with.  There were only 4 -5 pies and it looked like one type of cheesecake.  Man was I bummed there.  It was Friday night for goodness sake.  When is their busy night/time.  There was only a handful of people there and some questionable so that does not bode well.

I guess my grandmas run is over.  I have to look for a new diner.

It is a sad day for greasy, piled high food and fries.  You can get fries with anything.  Oh on this visit the waitress was very nice and accommodating.  As other diners noted in reviews, but that does not make up for the food.

 

Leave a Reply

