Heated Brownies

SO I HAVE BEEN ON THE BROWNIE TRAIN LATELY.  A FRIEND ASKED ME TO MAKE CHOCOLATE PUMPKIN BROWNIES.  IT WAS MY FIRST TIME TO MAKE AND I WAS NOT EVEN SURE OF THE TEXTURE NOR THE TASTE REALLY.  THERE WAS NO BUTTER, EGGS OR FLOUR.  IT WAS JUST THREE INGREDIENTS -PUMPKIN, COCOA POWDER AND PEANUT BUTTER. THREE DAYS LATER I WAS ACTUALLY IN THE MOOD FOR BROWNIES SO I USED SOME SWEET RICE FLOUR AFTER FINDING ANOTHER RECIPE.  I ADDED ALL THE “MEAT” BACK OF COURSE.

I HAVE ACTUALLY BEEN BAKING BROWNIES ALMOST EVERY TWO WEEKS AS A PART OF MY INTERNSHIP/JOB.  RECENTLY I HAD TO MAKE A SPICY ONE AT THE BEHEST OF THE OWNER.  SHE ADDED HABANERO AND CHIPOTLE TO THE MIX.  I FELT IT JUST TASTED LIKE I ADDED POWDER TO A MIX.  IT HAD NO BITE OR AFTER TASTE.  I REALIZED THAT MY BOSS HAD NOT DONE THIS BEFORE.   I WAS JUST ONLINE AND I SAW A SUGGESTION FOR ADDING IT TO THE BUTTER MIXTURE.  WHEN MELTING THE BUTTER, PUT YOUR HOT RIGHT IN THERE–POWDER OR ADD WHOLE PEPPER INTO POT AND MELT BUTTER, THEN REMOVE PEPPER AFTER BUTTER IS FLAVORED.  I THINK I HAVE TO TRY THAT FIRST AND SEE.

SO SPICY BROWNIES MAY BE AROUND THE CORNER.  I PERSONALLY BEEN USING A RECIPE FROM ALLRECIPES-CALLED THE EASY BROWNIE RECIPE.

IF YOU HAVE A SUGGESTION, THEN LET ME KNOW.  WHEN I GO THROUGH MY TRIAL I WILL BLOG ABOUT IT.

HOT IS BACK!!!

sample recipes 1

Sweet Heat Mexican Hot Chocolate Brownies

 

 

Leave a Reply

