Mexico all inclusive style

Grand Bahia Principe-Mexico 

So not exactly in Cancun, but rather 1 hour plus from the airport.  What surprised me was the non impressive drive from the airport.   I guess I was looking for the people.  We passed a few towns but the people were hidden for the most part and it being Sunday meant less people out.  I think they may still value their Sundays.  
So the resort is nice and all I could think about was the logistics involved-food delivery inspection,  room fixture maintenance, quality management,  people management etc.  Only random things were wrong with my room like the leaking tub, the lights somewhat leaning off the wall and the toilet seat that was too small for the seat(that is a clear fu bar). All you can eat and drink all day was the modus operandi. I guess that is better!  No need to walk with cash and less people handling cash in terms of employees.  That would be an accounting and auditing nightmare. 
At breakfast they even do the sales pitches to sell timeshares and condos.  I am no good at sales-no one likes a quitter.  Lol, that’s me.  

Would I recommend?  I have nothing to compare it to. For a place to just escape and leave the touristy things and the culture behind , it wins hands down.  If my room was up to snuff then I could say yes definitively.  The beach was nice though and that it is a big deal for me.

Later.

Leave a Reply

